Cosy

Cosy - Forest Monster

You Are So Beautiful to Us, 2012, Icelandic wool and glass beads, photograph by Hilary Faye

I am continuing my travels around Europe and my back pack is gradually filling up, not with souvenirs or clothes, but with strange knitted objects and costumes. I have started taking my woolen projects with me where every I know i will have some spare time; buses, train stations and to the pub. While we were in Snowdonia, Wales, my friend Hilary Faye took some  great pictures of me roaming around the forest dressed as a forest monster. The really exciting news is that I now have somewhere to show these works in the UK before I return to Australia.

Cosy will be on show at the Centrespace Gallery in Bristol from the 19th to the 24th of October 2012. Official opening on Friday the 19th at 7 pm. Hope to see you there!

One thought on “Cosy

Leave a Reply

