Cosy Art

The grand unveiling… my knitted costumes, installations and drawings have finally made it out of my back pack and into the gallery space. The opening night had a great turn out of enthusiastic participants, dressing up and interacting with the artworks. Thank you so much to everyone who has been involved – whether you were there, dressing up in the costumes on the opening night, modelling the works for me while I was making them, or just giving me emotional support when my hands were aching from too many hours spent knitting. One of the things that I have loved about this project is the fact that it has traveled with me, and that the works have direct connections with all the beautiful people and places that I have encountered along the way. “Cosy” was exhibited at Centrespace Gallery, Bristol, UK.

>>View all artworks for “Cosy” >>

Leave a Reply

