Art in a new town

Claire Article SWTimes Mar 2013

I have been feeling a little guilty lately as I have not managed to post any pictures of new art on the blog since I moved to Bunbury. The truth is that, while I have still been making art, having a full time job has slowed me down considerably!

This is a scan of an article in the South West Times the other week which I was interviewed for. It makes me feel less guilty about the slow pace of my artmaking because reading it back over made me realise that I have been quite busy and I have been achieving some pretty great goals! The photo is taken in the Bunbury Regional Art Galleries were I now work, and I am sitting in front of a painting by South West artist Monique Tippett.

Leave a Reply

