The painting in my cupboard

forest ghost

One drifts on a lone, sleepy walk, acrylic and permanent marker on found painting

I found an old print of a painting in the cupboard of my rented unit. It was in a sad state with chipped corners and peeling surface. What can I say, I instantly fell in love with it as an object that has spent so much time hanging on other people’s walls and watching other people’s lives. I have been drawing these little ghost creatures lately and I decided to introduce them in to this landscape. I think I would like to create a narrative using these ghosts on other people’s paintings. If anyone has any unloved prints hiding in their cupboards, then please let me know!

Leave a Reply

