RCB Cloud

1920208_10203470595864550_78701726_n

The RCB Cloud is complete. It’s knitted mass floats in front of my studio door.

RCB stars are a type of variable star that occasionally eject clouds of dust. The star dust obscures the view of the star from earth and it appears to grow dimmer or even disappear until the dust disperses.

The RCB Cloud will be part of my next solo show in Fremantle at the Moores Building Contemporary Art Gallery in September 2014… I hope it fits in my car!

RCB Cloud (detail)
RCB Cloud (detail)
One thought on “RCB Cloud

  1. Love your RCB cloud. Just shows the point I make to my physics groups,
    Art, craft & physics really do mix!
    I also love the colours used, it must have taken you a long while to craft.

Leave a Reply

